Funny mistakes

shcool

On the topic of mistakes – here are some funny answers students have given when they did not know the answers to questions. All credit goes to https://goo.gl/MfBvgR. (Askreddit)

I taught history and showed a video clip of Ronald Reagan’s famous “Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall.” In a later quiz I asked students to write down this quote with my favorite response starting “Mr. Gooberchuck…”

I had a student who would write things like “I don’t remember this, I’m sorry, but I drew you a picture of a dog instead”. Or “please don’t think that my wrong answer on this question means you’re a bad teacher, you’re awesome but I didn’t study”.

When my wife and I were TA’s in grad school, we proctored and then graded an essay exam. We had a student write, “I don’t know, so here’s a picture of a puppy”. He then drew a beautiful picture of a puppy, it took him nearly an hour to complete it. To this day when I ask my wife a question and she doesn’t know the answer, she just says, “puppy”.

In high school I was in a biology class with a buddy of mine. The class and the teacher were a complete joke and no one took it seriously. On an exam the teacher wanted an essay on something, and my buddy didn’t feel like writing it. Instead he drew a picture of Jesus and wrote “Jesus is always the answer” above it. He received full credit.

Leave a Reply

